Testimonials

We were looking for the right DJ to mix English/Arabic with certain band songs and Joe helped us out tremendously! Our wedding was in Las Vegas and Joe came all the way from LA to help, even though he had another job in LA the next day - he drove all that way for one day to help us! We couldn't be more happy with Joe and everything he did for us. He helped us MC our wedding and helped us be stress free with our timeline. We didn't have to worry about a thing! He even contacted our reception hall to get answers for us just to take some of the stress from us! Joe we are so thankful you helped us, we highly recommend him !!
-Brandon R.

(More reviews/testimonials are available on Yelp page)

7/2/2017 - Wedding

Joe is incredible!
I can't begin to tell you how great Joe is, and my husband and I are so thankful for him! He quite literally saved my wedding!

Two weeks before my wedding my original DJ dipped and I was left with no one. Frantically trying to find a replacement that was reliable and amazing, I took to Google. In my desperation I started to look outside of my home state (Seattle, WA) and began to look for DJ's in California. (The desperation was real!) I stumbled upon Joe's Yelp page and started reading his comments - and wow are they fantastic! I started to get excited. I then looked him up on Facebook and saw his videos that he posted of the gigs he's done. I was so impressed! He looked like he knew how to get a party started - which is what I wanted more than anything for my wedding day. And he was well versed in popular Arabic songs- another win! I was so excited that I messaged Joe right away asking if there was any way he flew out to other states for weddings. He got back to me so quickly, and we began talking about planning for the wedding immediately! He is so organized and he goes through everything with you step by step to make sure that you get exactly what you want. The best thing a bride can ask for is working with people you know you can count on. I knew that Joe was going to be a great person to work with from our first conversation. If you want someone with amazing communication skills, hire Joe.

If you want someone who is accommodating and kind, hire Joe. Honestly, I can't say enough about how great he is to work with! He saved our wedding day and made it one myself, and all my guests will never forget. He makes parties come to life, and I can guarantee you and your guests will have an amazing time.

Thank you Joe again for everything! Honestly can't thank you enough! People talked about the music at the wedding for days afterwards, and I owe that to you!

   -Sara A.

6/30/2017 - Wedding

Joe did everything we could've asked for on our wedding day. Cant thank him enough for his help and hard work. He was really great to talk to before the wedding day as he helped us get a better idea of our timeline and what we needed to consider. He asked the right questions and made us feel comfortable about how the party was going to go.

We really appreciated that he was very open to our music choices and gave his honest feedback about what we were thinking, but left the final decisions up to us. He did a great job on the wedding day to play the songs we requested while mixing in great party songs that he recommended. He was also very professional in handling the inevitable day-of adjustments that happen during a wedding party, and he did everything right to make sure everything went perfectly.

His website and music library makes it very convenient to create your music playlist.

Can't thank him enough, and would highly recommend him to anyone else planning a wedding or any party.

   -Christopher M.

6/10/2017 - Wedding

DJ Joe is organized, attentive, easy to work with, and very nice. He played all the songs that we requested for our wedding, and it was so great to have him help us pick out some good songs. He spent a lot of time planning the songs and the wedding timeline, and we were able to do it together. I loved his website where I can go and listen to music and then add them to the playlist. Everybody had so much fun at the wedding and danced all night long. He kept the party going and worked well with all the vendors, especially with my coordinator/wedding singer. I highly recommend DJ Joe as your event DJ!

   -Anne C.

6/24/2017 - Wedding

I can't say enough wonderful things about DJ Joe Khoury. We hired him for our wedding this past June 2017 as a family member recommended him but I truly didn't know much about him and was a little nervous.
My nerves quickly dissipated during our first phone call. Joe seemed to completely understand what it takes to have an amazing wedding and he understood that a lot of that depended on the DJ. I felt completely relaxed after our first phone call and completely trusted him. He went out of his way to set up various times to talk and go over things with me, he created an amazing timeline for our wedding and added so many great ideas. I had no idea I even needed a timeline and Joe came prepared with one and he had great recommendations.
He has a very very extensive music selection that you can look at online and easily add to your favorites to be played at the wedding. Joe even went out of his way to have several three way phone calls with my wedding coordinator, myself and my sister. He was so extremely patient with them. We had an amazing wedding and Joe kept everyone happy and on the dance floor which was exactly what I wanted. He was also extremely affordable! Considering how much pressure is on the DJ to really make a great party he's very very affordable and worth much much more than what you pay. I definitely recommend DJ Joe Khoury to anyone that needs a DJ, he is exactly who you need, you will not be disappointed.

Thanks Joe!! Your the absolute best!!

   -Dina T.

5/28/2017 - Wedding

It's easy to see why people love DJ Joe Khoury! We really connected with Joe the first time we spoke which really helped make our wedding experience all that much better.

Joe has a ton of great ideas to share with his clients. He doesn't push his ideas on you, but rather offers them as suggestions if you want him to which we really appreciated.

We also really loved how organized Joe was from the very start and how easy he was to work with. He is a true professional and really understands both the needs and wants of a client and does everything he can to make sure his clients are happy.

Finally, Joe is on top of the latest hits and plays the right music to keep the dance floor bumping. We are so happy to have had DJ Joe Khoury as our wedding DJ! We would gladly recommend him to anyone that asks, and we would happily use him again for any future DJ needs.

Thanks so much, Joe!!

   -Sally M.

5/21/2017 - Wedding

I was referred to Joe by a friend and I'm glad I took the referral. Joe is above all else professional and friendly. He played current and older music, with the occasional song request from our guests. Our event was a hit because he was able to get the crowd hyped and keep them there.

Will definitely will use him again.

Thanks Joe you did a fantastic job!

   -Alina A

5/6/2017 - Baby Shower

Joe has been the DJ at countless parties my family has held from bridal showers to baby showers to weddings and just a backyard party. He has never disappointed us! This past weekend he was my DJ at my baby shower and I can't thank him enough for the work he did. I've come to the point where I plan my events around his schedule and then book the venue and I don't even have to tell him what I want because he just does an amazing job naturally. It's nice having peace of mind when it comes to music that your DJ will do wonderful no matter what kind of venue, event, guests, etc. Thank you Joe for not just being our DJ but our friend too!

   -Sonia M

4/29/2017 - Wedding

I was referred to Joe by my Aunt who has been to many parties where he Dj . I'm SO GLAD We Hired HIM! He was So Organized more then our wedding planner! Joe was so patient he went over the time line with me for a hour and half to make sure everything was covered. I told him from the looks of our time line I know our reception is going to be fun and it sure was! We are a mixed couple I am Armenian/Arab my Husband is Mexican he was able to make both sides happy to the point where the Latino side even danced to some Arabic songs ....That made our day! We Highly recommend Joe :) Thanks Joe for making our Wedding Reception so Fun and Special!

   -Meri C.

4/8/2017 - Wedding

I hired Joe to DJ my wedding and he was truly the best!!! It has been nearly three weeks since my wedding, and I am still receiving compliments from friends and family about the music.

I honestly could not have picked a better person as a DJ. Joe was professional, had great suggestions to accommodate my music style, was patient, and went above and beyond his role as a DJ to help my wedding go smoothly. The dance floor was packed right up until the venue closed; nobody wanted the dancing to end! It was an unforgettable night, and Joe is one of the biggest reasons.

I couldn't recommend a better DJ and am so appreciative of everything Joe did!! If I could give him 10 stars, I would.

Thanks Joe for everything!

   -Sara S.

3/11/2017 - Baptism

We have been using DJ Joe for years and he is AMAZING! From my bridal shower to baby shower to 2nd baby's baptism he has been there, plus so many other family events! I am lebanese and my husband is Mexican and its perfect how he blends the music where everyone is up and dancing to everything! He is well loved and we will continue to use him for everything!

   -Jinelle

1/31/2017 - House Party

JOE IS THE MAN!!!

Joe has been the DJ at most events I've been at. From Weddings to bridal showers, to youth group events, the works! The man know's his music. He has a great variety of every kind of music. Knows all the new trendy music. House music. Hip Hop and amazing arabic music collection. Even Indian music. This guy literally knows it all.

Every party I've been to this guys knows how to get people off their feet and dancing. His stereo system is on point!!

Also, his prices are amazing!! You'll be getting the top of the line service for excellent pricing. Couldn't be happier with is work. I'll be getting Joe for my next party, and so should you!!

   -Bobby C.

1/9/2016 - Wedding

Joe was our DJ and MC for my wedding yesterday (Jan 2016) and we couldn't be happier with his work. He paid attention to our taste in songs and he catered to our taste and to the vibe of the party. The dance floor was full to the max and all our guests were dancing the whole time. Best decision made to hire Joe besides marrying my wife. Very highly recommended. And not to mention he was very reasonably priced.

   -Michael M.

1/8/2017 - Wedding

He did our wedding on January 08, 2017 and I've been so busy with the married life that I haven't got the chance to give him a review... Joe was fantastic and he was really thoughtful, sat down with my wife and I to plan everything out so we can have a really good time with out thinking about the music... I would recommend him to anyone having a wedding either English or Arabic music he does both.. spectacular job, also his prices are really good. Excellent DJ, thanks Joe!

   -Ziad I.

12/6/2015 - Holiday Party

DJ Joe is simply the best! He will make sure everyone has a great time. He will get to know your music taste and create a rhythm for your fellow partners! He never complains and my parties usually last till 4ammmm!!! You can't go wrong!

   -Ryan R.

12/5/2015 - Baptism

Joe was our DJ for my daughter's baptism this weekend. It was a house dinner party. Joe is very professional, super friendly, and plays great music. Thank you for making our event so special!

   -Elaine K.

12/4/2015 - Holiday Party

I hired Joe for a few company parties in the past few years, and he simply puts your mind at ease. He works with you on a playlist, is always quick to respond, and is very reliable. And that's all before the day of the event. On the day of, he always arrives early to make sure everything is perfect before guests arrive. He has a pretty cool setup with the light panels that look fresh and professional. Definitely creates a cool vibe. The best part though is that how he's engaged into the event and the guests. He's great at reading the party and playing the right music at the right time. He plays great music and mixes songs together in a way that keeps people dancing and the energy up. I've referred him to a few friends already, and will do so in the future as well. Make things easy on yourself and book the best dj around. His prices are very fair as well.

   -Mark M.

11/15/2015 - Birthday Party

It's not everyday a person such as myself, mother of 4, full time retail store manager, gets the fun experience of planning a party & booking a DJ. So I started my search here on Yelp & found the best DJ... even though I was given several names of other DJ'S from friends & family members. I am so glad I decided to find our own & will book Joe for any future parties we may hold. He is very easy going, professional, timely, explained & helped me plan every detail of the music we wanted at my (4th & final) son's first birthday. Without boring you too much... I do want to give you a few details. We wanted this party to be a nice mix of American & Armenian music, for kids & adults... mostly kids... like hokey pokey, chicken dance, shuffle, (anything by Taylor Swift for my 8 year old lol) etc etc. The kids requests were treated just as important as mine. I loved working with Joe and highly recommend him for any occasion! If you need a DJ that knows what he is doing & has a passion for what he does then Joe is your man :) Thank you Joe! You're the best

   -Tara S.

10/4/2015 - Engagement

DJ Joe is an excellent DJ. We just had him for my engagement. He did an amazing job, lets you pick whatever songs you want. I plan on having him at future events. I definitely recommend him to anyone. Thanks for the amazing night!!

   -Andrew M.

9/27/2015 - Wedding

Joe was our DJ and MC for our wedding in late September and it couldn't have gone better. A lot of the comments mention Joe's amazing ability to balance and transition between songs in different languages and genres (which he did tremendously, we had egyptian songs, syrian songs, house and hip hop songs all night) but he also goes way out of his way to help plan and organize the event with you. It is very apparent that he has a lot of party/wedding experience. Joe spent three hours meeting with us to go over our wedding day schedule and he suggested multiple songs for our Father/Daughter dance, Mother/Son Dance, and our first dance. He also helped us eliminate awkward gaps and just really helped schedule an awesome party. The day of went without a hitch and he was even able to provide us with Confetti bombs during some of the special moments like the first dance. Overall, we were really happy we went with Joe and we have already recommended him to a few of our friends.

   -Nick A.

9/26/2015 - Wedding

We were looking for the right DJ to mix English/Arabic with certain band songs and Joe helped us out tremendously! Our wedding was in Las Vegas and Joe came all the way from LA to help, even though he had another job in LA the next day - he drove all that way for one day to help us! We couldn't be more happy with Joe and everything he did for us. He helped us MC our wedding and helped us be stress free with our timeline. We didn't have to worry about a thing! He even contacted our reception hall to get answers for us just to take some of the stress from us! Joe we are so thankful you helped us, we highly recommend him !!

   -Brandon R.

7/18/2015 - Wedding

I was referred DJ JOE by my photographer George who is awesome and highly recommended as well, joe did an amazing job of keeping the night alive on our wedding night and kept the music going and people dancing. He mixed Arabic, Spanish and English all night, brought back some good oldies as well. Would defiantly recommend him to anyone and would absolutely hire him again in the future for more events. Very reasonable pricing. Thanks joe for making our wedding night special and amazing.

   -Sam A.

6/12/2015 - Engagement Party

Dj Joe is awesome!! He really topped off my engagement party! He is prompt, professional and so flexible! I was stressing out to find a dj after mine flaked out and was so relieved to have met joe. I wish I found him in the first place to save myself the headache and hassle. He knows his music and had people dancing the whole night, which is the most important thing at a party! I would recommend him to everyone and would definitely use him again!

   -Stefani

2/7/2015 - Wedding

Joe is an amazing DJ!!! If it wasn't for him I don't think the wedding would be as fun as it was! It was the perfect mix of arabic and english music and he knew exactly when to switch it up. He's a super nice guy and will listen to all your request. The bridal party all wanted to walk into different songs and he did it perfectly! Such a fun time Thank you Joe! Highly recommend for any event!!!

   -Shahd

10/5/2014 - Wedding

We have nothing but great things to say about Joe! He is our go to DJ for any occasion! He was our DJ for my Bridal Shower, our Hinni and our wedding and he exceeded our expectations! He is so used to our types of parties, he knows what to play, when to play it and when to switch music to keep the party going. He always has the perfect balance of Arabic and English music and even Spanish on our wedding day! He met up with us and wrote out a schedule for our wedding with an approximate timeline on when things would be happening and what songs to play for each thing (from walking down the aisle to cake cutting, first dance, bouquet toss........ You get the point). He will also write down your must-play and no-play songs. You will have nothing to worry about on your big day, he will not disappoint you. Plus, he is a pretty awesome dude :)

   -Susana

10/4/2014 - Engagement Party

Thanks again for last night Joe! You made the night a lot of fun, and it just wouldn't have been the same without you DJing.

   -Nouran

9/8/2014 - Wedding

Really appreciate all the work before and during the wedding. Everyone said the songs and set up were great. Huge thank you. Thanks again man, you were a huge saving grace by even being available. I'm sure we will see you again soon and we will definitely refer you to anyone who is looking for a DJ.

   -Joe

8/2/2014 - Wedding

Our wedding reception would not have been the same without Joe! He is one amazing DJ! Joe is extremely professional, has great attention to detail, is a wonderful communicator, and most importantly he is the best at his job. It was such a pleasure working with him on our playlist and program for our wedding reception. We asked for a good mix of Arabic and English music, and he created the best playlist. He also played the specific songs we asked for, of course. I am looking forward to having Joe as a DJ for the next event I organize or attend!

   -Christine B.

8/23/2014 - Engagement

You made our night beyond special. When there is great music, there is great fun. You were the nicest person to work with and we were so grateful to have you be a part of our day! Everyone was complementing how well you did! Thank you so much!

   -Kelli

5/25/2014 - Wedding

The whole wedding planning experience is difficult. It’s hard to decide on who will do the best job for your special day. A month before our wedding we met with Joe. Instantly we felt at ease with him. He was extremely professional and you can tell he has a passion for his work. Joe really wanted to figure out what type of music we like and what type of crowd will be attending our wedding. As we ended our meeting we did not sign with him since we had another DJ to meet the next day. He fully understood and stated he hopes he hears from us. We didn’t feel like we were forced and he was very kind and understanding. The next day we hired Joe without even meeting the other DJ. As the wedding day comes closer I signed up on his site to add song list. About a week before our wedding Joe was in constant contact with me. He reassured me that all will have a great time. Joe was AMAZING!! Everyone was dancing all night there wasn’t a “downtime”. The music flowed very well. He was on the whole night. A few days after our wedding so many of my guests stated that they had a wonderful time dancing and they really enjoyed all the music Joe played. One person even said that even though her feet hurt so much she couldn’t stop dancing. A couple of my guest even asked for his business card. If you are contemplating hiring Joe don’t hesitate!! Joe will do a terrific job for you on your special day. Good luck, Maya

   -Maya

5/25/2014 - Wedding

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! You did such an amazing job at the wedding!!! Everyone enjoyed themselves :-) :-) :-)

   -Maya

9/1/2013 - Wedding

Joe, I just wanted to thank you a million times for making my night special!!!

   -Salma

2/2/2013 - Enagement

Thank you so much Joe! You did such a wonderful job! Thanks for making our engagement special with wonderful entertainment!

   -Susan

9/29/2012 - Anniversary Party

Thank you for doing an amazing job. Everyone loved the music. You're the family dj now.

   -Nancy

6/15/2012 - Graduation Party

Thank you for doing a wonderful job at the graduation party. I will definitely be calling you again.

   -MJ

5/26/2012 - Wedding

Joe, AMAZING performance =) Thank you for knowing how to rock the multicultural dance floor!

   -Rania

9/18/2011 - Wedding

We appreciated all your hard work on making our big day special. Thank you again for everything.

   -John & Mary Ann

5/1/2011 - Bridal Shower

Joe you did some serious work at the shower. Thank you so much for an amazing day. You made my day so much more special than I could have ever imagined and I appreciate it so much! Thank you!

   -Sonia

3/19/2011 - Wedding

Thank you for making the trip to Temecula to DJ our wedding. You are truly wonderful. Everyone Loved dancing to your music!!! It was a great party thanks to you.

   -Steve & Tania

10/9/2010 - Wedding

Hey bro, I just wanted to tell you the talk of the day has been "The DJ was awesome last night". Just want to say thank you for the hard work!

   -Tony

8/14/2010 - Baby Shower

My entire family loved you. Thank you. You were awesome!

   -Nancy

2/20/2010 - 40th Birthday Party

Thanks Joe, you were great. We all enjoyed the music very much! We need you for all of our parties. Thanks again.

   -Farhana

1/30/2010 - Birthday Party

Hi Joe, I wanted to thank you very much for your excellent Job at the party. Everyone loved you.

   -Arda

8/3/2008 - Wedding

I wanted to thank you again for the amazing job you did at our wedding. Everyone said our dj was awesome! I'll be sure to recommend you to anyone looking for a DJ for any kind of event.

   -Susan